itb-nz logo
Story image

Telecom exec team cut to 8

21 Apr 2011

Telecom has confirmed changes to its executive team, saying that it will be reduced from 10 to 8.

Rod Snodgrass, previously Group Strategy Director, will move into the newly-created Chief Product Officer role.

The two Corporate Services Director roles will be filled by Tristan Gilbertson, Group General Counsel and Tina Symmans, Director Corporate Relations, who will both retain their current responsibilities.

Wayne Peat, Group HR Director, will be leaving Telecom. 

The firm says that HR responsibilities will be carried out by Jan O’Neill, currently GM HR, Telecom Retail. O’Neill will report directly to Paul Reynolds but not sit on Telecom’s executive.

"I would like to thank Wayne for the huge impact he has made at Telecom since joining in 2009,” said Paul Reynolds, Telecom CEO. "His high-energy style has helped in the delivery of significant changes to the way we work and in particular his leadership during the response to the Christchurch earthquakes was outstanding.”

Telecom’s executive team as of April 21st, 2011:

  • Paul Reynolds – Telecom CEO
  • Nick Olson - CFO 
  • Mark Ratcliffe – CEO Chorus
  • Alan Gourdie – CEO Telecom Retail
  • Chris Quin – CEO Gen-i
  • David Havercroft - Group Chief Technology Officer
  • Tristan Gilbertson – Group General Counsel
  • Tina Symmans – Director, Corporate Relations
  • Rod Snodgrass – Chief Product Officer